School Logo


Asmall Primary School Governors


Governor NamePhotographType of GovernorDate AppointedEnd Date
Mr J Riley Co-opted (Chair)01/09/201931/08/2023
Mr G Pownall Co-opted (Vice Chair)01/09/201931/08/2023
Cllr A Yates Co-opted12/07/202011/07/2024
Mrs R Whitfield Co-opted22/03/201821/03/2022
Mrs G Wright Co-opted01/09/201931/08/2023
Vacancy Parent  
Mrs R Scahill Parent07/02/201906/02/2023
Miss N Tinnion Staff01/09/202031/08/2024
Mrs M Speak Headteacher01/01/2011 
Mr M Zaim Parent28/01/202027/01/2024
Mr S Daniels Parent28/01/202027/01/2024
Miss A Morgan Co-opted24/11/202023/11/2024
Governors who have servedin the last 12 months  
Mrs A Maitland Co-opted22/03/201831/08/2020
Mrs C Molyneux Parent13/01/201724/09/2020
Cllr K Wright Local Authority28/09/201613/03/2020
Mr A Meehan staff01/09/201631/08/2020
Ms L Davidson Local Authority09/07/202008/07/2024
Mr J Dixon Co-opted22/03/201821/03/2022
Mrs A Barben Co-opted01/09/201931/08/2023


Governors can be contacted via the school office.

The following governors have declared the business interests listed below:

Governor Name Business Interest
Adam Yates Spouse works in school
Adam Yates Education Company - business interest
Jim Riley Member of Nursery Management Committee
Alison Barben Member of Nursery Management Committee


School Governor Induction Handbook